top of page

Do You hear what I hear?

Do you hear what I hear?

One of my favorite Christmas songs (and I have many favorites), is the song, “Do you hear what I hear?”. With just four stanzas, this simplistic melodic favorite of mine, reminds me of my childhood, as I would echo my mother singing with the verse “Do you hear what I hear?”.

Recently, I heard the song and really began to reflect on the lyrics and not just get wrapped up in singing the melody. “Do you hear what I hear?”.. You know, depending on the day of the week and what is happening in your life, lyrics in a song can have a new meaning. This particular day, this song did.

So, the song begins with …

Said the night wind to the little lamb,

Do you see what I see?

Wow, such a simple sentence, and it has taken on a deeper meaning for me. Those of us who believe that humans are connected to nature and the belief that one can receive messages from many places and in many ways, I found this songwriter quite ingenious in the delivery of what could be perceived as a message to some about the power of listening to spirit and nature to bring forth messages of truth and empowerment .. , Do you see what I see?

Have you received messages sent from a “night wind” or “spirit”? What was the message? Did you see what that message was telling you? In my youth, I probably would not have computed the possibility receiving messages other than vocal messages from a human being. Now, in the evolved stage in my life, :) ..

I am open to the power, possibility and positivity of being aware of messages being sent all around me. Being in tune with self, spirit and nature causes one to reflect on the meaning and connectivity to all things. Do you hear what I hear?

During this time of hustle and bustle of the holiday season, I encourage you to slow down, attune yourself to what is around you using your five senses, reflect on what is happening in the present and become aware of messages from nature and spirit.

My wish for you is that you will receive “goodness and light”.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page