top of page

Be Prepared!!


The holidays can be a very stressful time for many. From visiting loved ones that you only see maybe once a year or every other year to cleaning and prepping your house for those loved ones you see maybe once a year or every other year, emotions can be very high.

The week before Thanksgiving, I decided to visit my family in Arkansas. I had not been to Arkansas in over a year. I have mixed feelings when I decide to make a visit. The one feeling I have is anxiousness. Some of you might know how it feels when you plan to visit family and you know that there is an elephant in the room and no one wants to address it. Or maybe there is some hurt that a family member has caused.... Whatever the case may be, anxiousness can cause restlessness, lack of sleep, and physical ailments. Is this what you want for your holiday? How can you prepare yourself for this most wonderful time of the year?

Well, I packed my “Magic Tool Bag” in preparation for this visit.

This “Magic Tool Bag” literally goes everywhere I go, especially to places where I know I need to keep myself balanced. It is my SELF CARE bag. Within my bag, I had the following:

  1. Amethyst Crystal- Calms the mind, Protects from negative energy

  2. Polychrome Jasper-Promotes stability, grounding and balance

  3. DoTerra Lavender Oil- Calms the mind, promotes relaxation

  4. DoTerra DigestZen Oil- Cures indigestion

  5. Tuning Forks- Balancing

The Lavender and the Amethyst are staples in my bag. Each of the elements in the bag serves a purpose. I knew I needed the lavender to help me to sleep at night. It helped having the amethyst to meditate to clear and calm my mind.

Thinking about self- care does not only mean taking time to read a book, get a massage, going on a trip. It means creating a “Magic Tool Bag” that you can have with you to keep yourself balanced, energized and full of light.

All of the elements in my bag are natural .. healing elements. Do you want to learn how to create your own “Magic Tool Bag” so you can begin to heal yourself.. and practice daily self care? .. If so, let's chat

Positive light to you!

IyaLami

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page